Everyday Monday and thoughts on having a second kid

Gahd! It’s just Tuesday and I feel like my energy has gone down to 50%! Seriously! I was on leave yesterday, so I just spent the whole day looking after my tot and spent half our Monday lying in bed and listening to raindrops.

When I arrived at work this morning, my e-mail is flooded with a lot of requests and deadlines. (So I was like.. uhhhm okay.. I thought I was on leave for just a day? It felt like I was on leave for a week with the amount of e-mails and requests that I am getting.)

Well, don’t get me wrong. I love my job. I love what I’m doing. It’s just that I feel like I need to have a break from all of these. When I get to work every Monday, all I do (for the past couple of weeks now) is to monitor calls from the agents and make sure that they are able to follow the client’s requests. Sounds cool right? But I’m telling you it is also tiring! I swear. Once you get to monitor a person who did not wholeheartedly followed the process, we’ll need to do a coaching for that individual. Mind you, there are lots of agents who fail to follow the steps being provided.

My oh my! My job does not stop there my dearies! If you’re a mom (specifically a working mom) you also need to make sure that everything at home is also doing okay. Just then along came to my realization that I (we) cannot afford to have another baby at this time. Well, we’ve been trying for like a year, three years now and it seems like fate isn’t on our side. With all the workload and unseen finances that we are having right now, I don’t think we will be able to attend to all the needs of our second baby. My job is really demanding, and sometimes I could not help but feel guilty that I am not able to spend much time with Isabella. What more if we have two kids right?

That is why I am really inspired by other moms out there who has more than 2 kids yet they are still able to maintain the poise and glamour. Like the Earth is their runway! I wish I could have (feel) that too!

Cheers to all Mothers out there!

4 thoughts on “Everyday Monday and thoughts on having a second kid

  1. Ina Library says:

    You’re doing great! Wonderful post! Just remember that “good enough” is GOOD ENOUGH and you need to feel sane and breathe and enjoy your time as a mommy. Love every moment! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

